Events

Webinar and Special Offer: Get the Arty S7-50T, a Spartan 7 FPGA Development Board at only US$99. Only at Excelpoint. While Stocks last.

 

 

ARM DesignStart FPGA offers instant and free access to Cortex-M1 and Cortex-M3 soft CPU IP for use on FPGA designs. Use the Xilinx Vivado Design Suite, and drag-and-drop the Cortex-M1 and Cortex-M3 soft IP on Xilinx Spartan S7 FPGA. Implement the SoC on Digilent Arty S7-50T Spartan S7 FPGA Board.

 

Free virtual workshop is on June 12. While focused on implementation within an FPGA, the session will also outline the differences in flow used to implement Arm Cortex-M processors within a Zynq or Zynq MPSoC heterogeneous SoC. Attendees will use Digilent Arty S7-50T Spartan 7 FPGA Development Board, Pmod HYGRO Digital Humidity and Temperature Sensor and Pmod NAV 9 axis IMU plus barometer to complete a simple motor control application. 

 

Special Offer:  Get the Arty S7-50T, a Spartan 7 FPGA Development Board at only US$99 (exclude taxes).​  Only at Excelpoint.  While Stocks last.  Offer ends 30th June 2020 2359 hours. Terms and Conditions apply. 

 

Limited time offer, so register today.

 

register_button-01.png

 


 

Any further clarification please feel free to contact us

Poonam N

E  poonam.n@excelpoint.com

 


 

Workshop Timings:

 

Date:  12 June 2020 (Friday)

 

Time:



Singapore

12noon – 4pm

India

9.30am -1.30pm

Vietnam / Thailand

11am – 3pm

Sydney (Canberra)

2pm – 6pm

 

Workshop Outline:



Kick-Off

Workshop Overview / What is DesignStart FPGA and How to Access Arm Cortex-M soft CPU IP for Free

Intro to Arm Cortex-M

Use Cases for Cortex-M1 and Cortex-M3 Processors / Key Interfaces of Cortex-M1 and Cortex-M3 Processors

LAB 1

Exploring the Architecture in Xilinx Vivado Design Tools/ Software Development Flow / Tool Chain

LAB 2

Saying Hello World

 

Break

Q&A

 

Debugging

Debugging Applications

 

LAB 3

Completing a Simple Robot / Motor Control Application

 

Wrap-up

Q&A

 

 

 

Accessories

Pmod NAV 9 axis IMU plus barometer  Pmod HYGRO Digital Humidity and Temperature Sensor

 

 

 

Posted on 12 Jun 2020
Top